Arnon Grunberg

Constantijn Huygens Prize

Arnon Grunberg won the Constantijn Huygens Prize 2009 for his complete oeuvre.
The prize exists from 1947 and among the winners were Willem Elsschot, Simon Carmiggelt, Ferdinand Bordewijk, Gerrit Achterberg, Simon Vestdijk, Lucebert, Annie M.G. Schmidt, Harry Mulisch, Cees Nooteboom and Hella Haasse.

Grunberg uses prize money to support literary translations/editions. Read more about it here.
No news yet on which translation will be made possible this time.